Academics
Academics  |  Language and Humanities  |  Faculty & Staff

Faculty & Staff

Name: Velma C. Deleon Guerrero
Title(s): Liberal Arts Program Coordinator;
Acting Department Chairperson, Sciences, Mathematics, Health & Athletics;
Acting Department Chair for Languages & Humanities
Degree(s): Master's in Education, Framingham State College
B.S. in Education, Northern Marianas College
Telephone: (670) 237-6740
Email: velma.deleonguerrero@marianas.edu

Name: Monalyn Camacho
Title(s): Administrative Manager II
Degree(s): AA, Northern Marianas College
Telephone: (670) 237-6727
Email: monalyn.camacho@marianas.edu

Name: Poonsri "Lek" Algaier
Title(s): Instructor, Language and Humanities/Faculty VI
Degree(s): BA, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand
MA, Ohio University
Telephone: (670) 237-6725
Email: poonsri.algaier@marianas.edu

Name: Dr. Kimberley Bunts-Anderson
Title(s): Instructor, Language and Humanities
Degree(s): Ph.D. Macquarie University, Sydney, NSW, Australia, Linguistics (Psychology)
Telephone: (670) 237-6863
Email: kimberly.buntsanderson@marianas.edu

Name: Ajani Burell
Title(s): Instructor, Language and Humanities
Degree(s): MFA in Creative Writing, Northern Michigan University
Telephone: (670) 237-6825
Email: ajani.burrell@marianas.edu

Name: Roberta Jean (Jeanie) Cook
Title(s): Instructor, Language and Humanities
Degree(s): Memphis State University/University of Memphis, BA degree
The School for International Training, MA TESOL degree
Telephone: (670) 237-6862
Email: roberta.cook@marianas.edu

Name: Stephanie Farrier
Title(s): Instructor, Language and Humanities
Degree(s): MA, University of Toronto
BA, Furman University
Telephone: (670) 237-6854
Email: stephanie.farrier@marianas.edu

Name: Brady Hammond
Title(s): Instructor, Language and Humanities
Degree(s): Boston University, EdM in TESOL
Victoria University of Wellington, PhD in Film Theory
Telephone: (670) 237-6854
Email: brady.hammond@marianas.edu

Name: Marcelo Gonzalez
Title(s): Instructor, Language and Humanities
Degree(s): BA, New Jersey City University
MATESOL, Monterey Institute of International Studies
Telephone: (670) 237-6730
Email: marcelo.gonzalez@marianas.edu

Name: Daniel LaMarche
Title(s): Instructor, English
Degree(s): M.Ed TESOL, Grand Canyon University
LLM, University of San Diego
JD, University of San Diego
BS in Business Administration, Ohio State University
Telephone: (670) 237-6732
Email: daniel.lamarche@marianas.edu

Name: Michael K. Nurmi
Title(s): Instructor, English
Degree(s): MA, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
BA, Kent State University
Telephone: (670) 237-6733
Email: michael.nurmi@marianas.edu

Name: Rachel Peterson
Title(s): Instructor, English
Degree(s): MFA in Creative Writing, Poetry from Ashland University

Telephone: (670) 237-6861
Email: rachel.peterson@marianas.edu

Name: Ruthie Elsie Skang-Ngewakl
Title(s): Instructor/Counselor III, English Learning Lab (ELL)
Degree(s): BA Ed, University of Guam
Telephone: (670) 237-6737
Email: elsie.skang-ngewakl@marianas.edu



Adjunct Office
Bldg. M
Tel.: (670) 237-6725
Fax: (670) 234-0759




English Language Institute Lab
Bldg. M
Tel.: (670) 237-6729
Fax: (670) 234-0759




Resource Room
Bldg. M
Tel.: (670) 237-6735
Fax: (670) 234-0759




Store Room
Bldg. M
Tel.: (670) 237-6735
Fax: (670) 234-0759




SaipanTinianRota