Academics
Academics  |  Sciences, Math, Health & Athletics  |  Faculty & Staff

Faculty & Staff

Name: Velma C. Deleon Guerrero
Title(s): Liberal Arts Program Coordinator;
Acting Department Chairperson, Sciences, Mathematics, Health & Athletics;
Acting Department Chair for Languages & Humanities
Degree(s): Master's in Education, Framingham State College
B.S. in Education, Northern Marianas College
Telephone: (670) 237-6740
Email: velma.deleonguerrero@marianas.edu

Name: Novelyn Tenorio
Title(s): Administrative Manager
Degree(s): Master's in Business Administration (36 cr.), University of Phoenix
BSB concentration in Management, University of Phoenix
Telephone: (670) 237-6762
Email: novelyn.tenorio@marianas.edu

Name: Rufino Aguon
Title(s): Program Coordinator I (Gymnasium Manager)
Telephone: (670) 237-6723
Email: rufino.aguon@marianas.edu

Name: Matthew Crane
Title(s): Instructor, Sciences
Degree(s): MSc, Marine and Fisheries Science, University of Aberdeen
BS, Marine Biology, Florida Atlantic University
AA, Biology, Miami-Dade Community College
Telephone: (670) 237-6746
Email: matthew.crane@marianas.edu

Name: Dr. Alfredo De Torres
Title(s): Program Coordinator/Instructor, Natural Resources Management
Degree(s): BSc, Agriculture, University of the Philippines MA, Management & Development, Loughborough University of Technology (LUT), England
MSc, Agriculture Economics - Policy & Development Studies, University of the Philippines, Los Baños
PhD, Resources Development & Agriculture Economics, Michigan State University
Telephone: (670) 237-6747
Email: alfredo.de.torres@marianas.edu

Name: Eric W. Johnson
Title(s): Instructor, Mathematics
Degree(s): MS in Applied Statistics and Research Methods, University of Northern Colorado
BA with Applied Statistics emphasis, University of Northern Colorado
Telephone: (670) 237-6781
Email: eric.johnson@marianas.edu

Name: Lorna Liban
Title(s): Instructor, Chemistry
Degree(s): Master of Arts in Teaching Chemistry, Technological University of the Philippines
MS in Chemistry (33 units), University of Sto. Thomas
BS in Chemistry, Centro Escolar University
Telephone: (670) 237-6762
Email: lorna.liban@marianas.edu

Name: Lisa A. Lunde
Title(s): Instructor, Health and Athletics
Degree(s): BS, University of Wisconsin-Steven Point
MS, Argosy University
Telephone: (670) 237-6724
Email: lisa.lunde@marianas.edu

Name: Alexander Nikolaychuk
Title(s): Instructor, Mathematics
Degree(s): MS in Mathematics, Portland State University
BS in Mathematics, Portland State University
Telephone: (670) 237-6749
Email: alex.nikolaychuk@marianas.edu


SaipanTinianRota